Bannack Portraits

Portrait 1-Canon PowerShot A710 IS-1:57pm-2/22/11-Bannack (duh)- f/8- Shutter 1/2000 sec

THis portrait was taken on the porch of the hotel in Bannack. I composed this shot to make the subject look a little thoughtful about where she was. I edited in camera raw. I made it a little bit darker and added more contrast. This is my new favorite thing to do because I feel like it adds a lot of depth to a picture. I also added a yellow tint to the picture because I felt like it would make it look a little bit warmer.

Portrait 2- Canon PowerSHot A710 IS-2/22/2011-1:52pm- Bannack- f/8- shutter 1/2000

With this photo I wanted to try a different angle on a pretty average photo. We were just standing in the street. Again with this I edited it in camera raw to add some depth. I did similar edits to portrait one.

Leave a comment