Light ‘n Night

Bubbles-Canon PowerShot SX100 IS- 2/20/2011-My apartment in Rexburg- about 11:00pm- Shutter 15 sec- f/2.8

For this picture I went to albertsons and bought one of those annoying bouncy balls from the counter that light up when bounced. They cost 4 stupid dollars. I then placed it on the ground and did several pictures moving my camera around. It was really hard to make a pattern but I liked the way this one came out.

Bubble Guitars-Canon PowerShot SX100 IS- 2/20/2011-My apartment in Rexburg- about 11:00pm- Shutter 15 sec- f/2.8

For this one I just used the same ball from albertsons and outlined my guitars on the wall. Obviously I turned the shutter speed way down and placed the camera on a tripod to take the picture.

Seattle Bus-Canon PowerShot SX100 IS- 2/4/2011-On an overpass in Seattleg- about 5:00pm- Shutter .8 sec- f/3.5

My wife actually had the idea to take this picture. We stopped at a overpass in Seattle during rush hour. I turned the shutter speed down and took several pictures. I liked this one best because if you look closely you will notice that a bus was speeding by.

These are some cool pictures that I took but  Rebeckah drew, so it was a combined effort. She is much better at drawing then I am.

4 thoughts on “Light ‘n Night

  1. Adam, I think your “Bubble Guitars” photo is stellar! The lighting is way cool and the shadows in the background are awesome. I like the color of the lights and the way that you can perfectly see the outlines of the guitars. The photos that Rebeckah took are incredible!! I want to be cool like her someday and be able to take photo’s like that! Great job this week!

  2. i really like how all you used was the glowy balls from the store. i appreciate the simplicity of the whole idea, it proves that you dont need to go out and get expensive crazy stuff to get a good unique photo. i like the outlines of the guitar that you made. i feel like they would look good even in regular lighting so the glowy ball makes it even better. tell your wife i like her angel picture its well drawn and composed too.

  3. I really like what you did with the bouncy ball. It looks awesome! The colors are great. It totally looks like bubbles. Nice effect with the guitars, outlining them with light. The elephant graffiti shot is really cool. It turned out very neat, which is hard to do, not getting any blur at all. Great shot with the car lights as well. It’s a good angle and you got great blur effect with the lights. Good job this week!

  4. I like your bouncy ball picture. It is worthy to pay that 4 dollars. You got some colorful light by the balls. It is a very good idea, you don’t have to edit color on photoshop. It is good. And the street light is good too. The car make the straight line. It makes a good photo setting. I had a hard to get the straight line light.

Leave a comment