Pokey

Pokey Back-Canon PowerShot A710 IS-2/22/2011-5:39pm-Near the saw mill Bannack- f/4-Shutter 1/80 sec

I really liked the texture of this little pokey plant. So, in camera raw I just added some light (contrary to my normal behavior). In the original photo it was really dark and very blue. So I added tint to make it warmer and look truer to the way it looked. I raised the exposure and added a little bit of vignetting. This looks pretty close to the way it looked from the naked eye, which is what I was aiming for.

Pokey forground-Canon PowerShot A710 IS- 2/22/2011-5:38pm-Bannack saw mill-f/3.5-Shutter 1/60

I liked this picture a little better. I really wanted to bring out the texture of the plant and this is a better representation. I simply set my camera to the macro setting and focused on the part of the plant that I wanted. After doing this I edited it in camera raw. I did similar things to this one that I did to the background picture. But in this I added heavier vignetting in order to bring more focus to the middle of the plant.

Leave a comment